top of page

The Texas Rangers are the 2023 World Series Champions

Photo via Rangers

The Texas Rangers are the World Series champions for the first time in franchise history. The Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks in just 5 games. The Rangers played much better then the Diamondbacks the entire series.

The Texas Rangers were established in 1961. This is their first World Series championship. It was much deserved, they played hard, and grinded all season long. The Rangers have faught very hard to have this moment, and they have finally finished the job.

Back in 2021, the Texas Rangers had 102 losses. That is the most ever by a team in MLB history two years before winning the World Series. It's been a pretty remarkable turnaround for the Rangers in a short amount of time.

With the Texas Rangers winning the World Series, there are just 5 other MLB teams who haven't won a World Series. Those teams are the Seattle Mariners, Milwaukee Brewers, San Diego Padres, Colorado Rockies, and the Tampa Bay Rays.

The 2023 World Series MVP is Corey Seager. Corey Seager is just the 4th player to win the World Series MVP twice. The other 3 are Sandy Koufax, Bob Gibson, and Reggie Jackson. Whenever you're in something like that with those 3 players, it means you're doing something good.

The Texas Rangers signed Bruce Bochy to a 3-year-deal this past offseason to become their next manager. Bochy now has won 4 World Series. There's been just 5 other managers who have done that. It sure seems like Bruce Bochy is going to be in the Hall of Fame, rightfully so.

With the World Series officially over, the next step is the offseason. The Texas Rangers will enjoy winning the World Series for a while, which they certainly deserve to celebrate. It's definitely going to be an exciting off-season.


  • Instagram
  • Youtube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • TikTok
bottom of page